The Berenstain Bears

The Berenstain Bears

Sep. 14, 1985
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 14, 1985




The Berenstain Bears is an Australian-American co-produced animated television series based on Stan and Jan Berenstain’s Berenstain Bears children’s book series, produced by DIC Entertainment, Hanna-Barbera and Southern Star Productions.

It aired on the United States from September 14, 1985 until March 7, 1987 on CBS with over 52 11-minute episodes in 26 half-hour shows produced. Each show consisted of two episodes, the first being an adaptation of one of the books, the second being an original story.

The series was nominated in 1987 for a Daytime Emmy award for Outstanding Performer in Children’s Programming; it was also nominated that year for a Humanitas Prize in the category of Non-Prime Time Children’s Animated Show.

Reruns aired briefly on TLC’s Ready Set Learn block from September 28 to November 13, 1998 when a contract dispute forced TLC to pull the show off the schedule. During the early 2000s, reruns were later seen as part of a kids’ programming block from DiC Entertainment on the now-defunct UPN, but the episodes were edited and time-compressed by DiC.

The Berenstain Bears
Original title The Berenstain Bears
TMDb Rating 7.9 22 votes
First air date Sep. 14, 1985
Last air date Sep. 28, 2004
Seasons 5
Episodes 170
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Penguins of Madagascar
Wacky Races
Mike Tyson Mysteries
The Mask: The Animated Series
Life with Louie
Minuscule: The Private Life of Insects
Miles from Tomorrowland
Banana Fish
Glitch Techs
Crayon Shin-chan

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published